Board & Leadership | Welcoming America

Board & Leadership

Board of Directors

Rachel Peric

Executive Director, Welcoming America

Tulu Kaifee

Board Treasurer, & Vice President, SVP, Inclusive Lending Strategy Manager, Mortgage BB&T now Truist

Mahvash Hassan

Board President, & Civic Engagement Consultant, Institute for Local Government

Jacob Hsu

CEO, Catalyte

David Lubell

Honorary Board Member

Mario Hernández

Director of Public Affairs, Western Union

Mara Kimmel

Researcher and Policy Consultant, Far North Strategies

Hendrick Lee

Co-Founder/Managing Partner, Palm Drive Capital

Heath Wickline

Communications Officer, William and Flora Hewlett Foundation

Stephen Valrie

Client Partner, Slalom

Bryan Warren

Vice President of Education and Community Arts, Kentucky Performing Arts,

Network Leadership Committee

Our Network Leadership Committee helps guide programming and strategy, and consists of dedicated community leaders from within our network membership.

Homa Naficy


Christa Yoakum


Zee Min Xiao


Betsy Cohen


Feyisola Akintola


Liz Cedillo-Pereira